Phusion Passenger Problem : Please run `bundle install` (Bundler::GitError)

Have you found this kind of error? I have, once. I already done it actually (run bundle install), but the error message kept on showing. So what’s the problem?

I searched some articles and I found out it was so simple. These are the steps :

  1. Open this file RAILS_ROOT/.bundle/config and you will find these codes :
    ---
    DISABLED_SHARED_GEMS=1
  2. In my case, I added this code :
    BUNDLE_PATH: /home/.bundler
  3. After that, re-run bundle install

You’ve finished, restart the apache server, and the error won’t show anymore.

2 thoughts on “Phusion Passenger Problem : Please run `bundle install` (Bundler::GitError)

Leave a Reply

